By OnlineInterviewQuestions.com

Modern History MCQ Quiz

Take Modern History Quiz To test your Knowledge

Below are few **Modern History MCQ** test that checks your basic knowledge of Modern History. This **Modern History Test** contains around 20 questions of multiple choice with 4 options. You have to select the right answer to a question. You can see the correct answer by clicking view answer link.

Q1. The revolutionary organisation 'Abhinav Bharat Society' was founded in 1904 by_____.

- A. Bhagat Singh
- B. Vinayak Damodar Savarkar
- C. Barindra Kumar Ghosh
- **D.** None of the above

Q2. What year was given to Goa for the merger of Maharashtra state?

- A. 1967
- **B.** 1958
- C. 1959
- **D.** 1963

Q3. In India, the first service of the Public Service Commission was established under which act.?

- A. Government of India Act, 1935
- **B.** Council Act, 1909
- C. Government of India Act, 1919
- **D.** None of these

Q4. During the rule of Viceroy, for the first time elections were held in 11 states of India.

• A. Lord Linlithgow

- B. Lord Mountbatten
- C. Lord curzon
- D. Lord Irwin

Q5. Wardha movement is related to -

- A. Jyotiba Phule
- B. Mahatma Gandhi
- C. Subhash Chandra Bose
- D. Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Q6. Who was the governor-general of Bengal during the passage of the Charter Act 1813

- A. Warren Hastings
- B. Lord Minto I
- C. Lord Cornwallis
- **D.** Lord Wellesley

Q7. When the Malwa Agency of British India merged in Central India?

- A. 1947
- **B.** 1956
- C. 1960
- **D.** 1954

Q8. Lala Lajpat Rai was a resident of -

- A. Uttar Pradesh
- B. Punjab
- C. West Bengal
- **D.** Andhra Pradesh

Q9. Which of the following was given Gandhi scheme in 1944?

- A. D.D. Dhar
- B. S.N. Agarwal
- C. M.N. Roy
- D. J.P. Narayan

Q10. In 1937 election, which Indian woman became the Prime Minister in the United Provinces?

- A. Uma Nehru
- B. Hansa Mehta
- C. Swaroop Rani Nehru
- D. Vijay Lakshmi Pandit

Q11. The first Satyagraha started with Champaran was against the cultivation of

- A. Cotton
- B. Indigo
- C. Silk
- **D.** saffron

Q12. When was the first general election of independent India held?

- A. 1951-52
- **B.** 1953
- C. 1947-48
- **D.** 1950

Q13. When was Delhi declared as the capital of India?

- A. 1901
- B. 1911
- **C.** 1913
- **D.** 1921

Q14. In which year the Quit India Movement started.

- A. 1939
- **B.** 1940

- C. 1942
- **D.** 1945

Q15. Who was the	permanent chairman	of the Cons	stituent Assembl	ly?
------------------	--------------------	-------------	------------------	-----

- A. B N Rao
- **B.** B R Ambedkar
- C. Dr. Rajendra Prasad
- D. Sachchidanand Sinha

Q16. Who among the following led the journey to break salt law in India?

- A. Lala Lajpat Rai
- B. Sarojini Naidu
- C. Bhagat Singh
- D. Mahatma Gandhi

Q17. Who founded the Indian Correctional Union in Calcutta in the year 1870?

- A. Keshav Chandra Jain
- B. Radhakant Dave
- C. Rajaram Mohan Roy
- D. Rabindranath Tagore

Q18. In which year other Portuguese settlements, including Goa, were mixed in the Indian Union?

- A. 1960
- B. 1961
- **C.** 1963
- **D.** 1965

Q19	_ signed the Treaty of Bassein in 1802 with the British Eas
India Company.	•

- A. Baji Rao I
- B. Baji Rao II
- C. Sultan Bahadur
- **D.** None of the above

Q20. In 1953, under whose chairmanship was the first OBC Commission formed?

- A. Joachim Alva
- B. Kaka Kalelkar
- C. Hardekar Manjappa
- **D.** K. K. Shetty

Please Visit OnlineInterviewquestions.com to download more pdfs